

Minutes of the meeting of OBC Committee

Date of the meeting: 11/02/2022

Venue: Board Room, Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions

Time: 3:00 pm

Agenda:

- 1. Formation of OBC Committee, 2022-23
- 2. Miscellaneous

Invitees:

- 1) Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI
- 2) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar, RERFGI
- 3) Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty
- 4) Mr. Krishnendu Mondal
- 5) Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh
- 6) Mr. Kadunath Murmu
- 7) Sk Humayun Kabir
- 8) Ms. Labani Nandi

Meeting Discussions:

- The meeting commenced with the Chairperson Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI, welcoming the attendees and providing an overview of the purpose of forming the OBC Committee as per agenda.
- During the meeting, the Attendees engaged in a discussion about the importance of establishing the OBC Committee, its objectives, and the role it would play in addressing the issues of the OBC students.
- 3) The roles and responsibilities of committee members were outlined, emphasizing the need for proactive



REGENT H FOUNDATION GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

engagement in addressing issues faced by the OBC category students and providing active support.

4) The Chairperson highlighted the necessity of revamping the OBC Committee. He proposed the formation of OBC Committee, 2022-23 which included the following members:

SL No.	Name	Position
1	Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI	Chairman
2	Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar, RERFGI	Convener
3	Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty	Member
4	Mr. Krishnendu Mondal	Member
5	Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh	Member
6	Mr. Kadunath Murmu	Member
7	Sk Humayun Kabir	Member
8	Ms. Labani Nandi	Member

5) This Committee will address the specific needs and concerns of the students belonging to the OBC category and provide active support, guidance and resources to help in improving the academic performance and overall wellbeing of the OBC students of RERFGI.

6) With no further items on the agenda, the meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Signature:

1) Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI

2) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar, RERFGI

3) Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty

4) Mr. Krishnendu Mondal Torre

5) Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh

6) Mr. Kadunath Murmu

Sk Humayun Kabir

8) Ms. Labani Nandi

Ajites chorc

Campus: Regent Education & Research Foundation Group of Institutions

City Office: 3rd Floor, 60B Chowringhee Road, Kolkata - 700 020